blue rulehome

blue ruleabout us

blue rulecurrent news

blue rulearticle in lights

black ruleconference abstracts

purple ruleprevious conferences

fuschia rulemembership

olive rulecontact

American Synesthesia Association

12th National Conference in 2017

The Board Members of the American Synesthesia Association, Inc. are pleased to announce that the Twelfth National American Synesthesia Association Conference, was held at the Geological Lecture Hall, Harvard University in Cambridge, Massachusetts, on October 6 – 8, 2017.

We are pleased to announce our Keynote Speaker was

Dr. Takao K. Hensch
Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biology
Professor, Neurology (Children’s Hospital)
Center for Brain Science
Harvard University

Photo Credit Carter Jones

From left to right Top row: Ninghui Xiong, Jennifer Mankin, Louisa Rinaldi, Svetlana Rudunko, Mary Jane Spiller, Third row: Joel Salinas, Takao K. Hensch, Carrie Firman, Middle row: Sergio Basbaum, David Lewkowicz, Krish Sathian, Larry Marks, Second row: Psyche Loui, Ed Hubbard, Greg Jarvis, Helena Melero, Alberta Ipser, Daphne Maurer, First row: Ferrinne Spector, Radhika Govasi, Ella Striem-Amit, Christin Deja, Greta Berman, Carol J. Steen. Missing: Cheng Hee Lee


Previous Conferences

Photo Credit Carter Jones, Harvard Yard

Photo Credit Carter Jones, Conference

Harvard 2017 Program Schedule

Conference Abstracts

last updated November 10, 2017

This site is made possible by the American Synesthesia Association, Inc. and the dues and generous contributions of our members.
Thanks to Carol Steen, Pat Duffy, Robin Lester, and Carter Jones for their organization, valuable support, and opinions.
The American Synesthesia Association is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt, not-for-profit organization.
© American Synesthesia Association 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017
This website is designed and maintained by