blue rulehome

blue ruleabout us

blue rulecurrent news

blue rulearticle in lights

black rulerecent abstracts

black ruleregistration

black ruleaccommodations

black ruletravel information

purple ruleprevious conferences

fuschia rulemembership

olive rulecontact

American Synesthesia Association

10th Annual Conference in 2013

The Tenth Annual National Conference of the American Synesthesia Association, Inc. took place on May 31 - June 2, 2013 at OCAD UNIVERSITY in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Photograph by Carter Jones

Conference Hosts, ASA Co-Founders and Board Members, and Presenters at the 2013 ASA Conference at OCAD University. From top, left to right are: Michele Root-Bernstein; Robert Root-Bernstein; Duncan Carmichael; David Griffin, OCAD Faculty; Julian Ghloum; Doreen Balabanoff, OCAD Conference Co-Host; Alexandra Kirschner; Marcia Smilack; Ed Hubbard, ASA Board Member; Laura Gibson; Daphne Maurer, ASA Board Member; Natasha Lvovich; Emma Welter; JJ Lee; Robin Kingsburgh, OCAD Conference Co-Host; Natalie Waldburger; Carol Steen, Co-Founder and ASA Board Member; Greta Berman; Clara Ursitti; Samantha Moore;Carrie Firman; Patricia Lynne Duffy, ASA Co-Founder; Nancy Weekly; Jasmin Sinha. Also presented, but not in the photo: Kathleen Akins; Sergio Basbaum; Sean Day, ASA Board Member; Laura Herman; Noam Sagiv, Keynote Speaker; James Wannerton; Jamie Ward; and Marcus Watson.

Our Keynote Speaker was

Noam Sagiv
Centre for Cognition and Neuroimaging
Brunel University, London
United Kingdom

Please visit our Recent Conference page for this year's Presenters and Abstracts.

OCAD University

Photo credit: Richard Johnson, interiorimages canada

Membership Form

last updated June 28, 2013

This site is made possible by the American Synesthesia Association, Inc. and the dues and generous contributions of our members.
Thanks to Carol Steen, Sean Day, Pat Duffy, Robin Lester, and Carter Jones for their organization, valuable support, and opinions.
The American Synesthesia Association is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt, not-for-profit organization.
© American Synesthesia Association 2011, 2012, 2013
This website is designed and maintained by